jump to navigation

Yo. Sup? May 1, 2012

Posted by bibliosk8er in Uncategorized.
trackback

I haven’t posted much here for a few days. I have written a lot, but have not published anything. You see, I have been self-censoring. Nothing too insane, but I always read anything I write before hitting “publish” and think “would I want every one of my friends to read this”. Occasionally the answer is no. Such has been the case in the last week. I think my points were good, and certainly represented the truth of my feelings about certain issues of the day, but the Ego won out over the Id, and I deleted the stories entirely.

There’s a difference between raging but good natured sarcasm and and angry rant disguised as good natured sarcasm.

Comments»

1. Mike Moore - May 2, 2012

Nah…f*ckin' go for it. It's cathartic to rage occasionally. It's much healthier to say, “I'm sorry” afterwards…than to hold it in and let it fester.

Of course, feelings like this could be why I'm not a doctor, member of the clergy, politician, or held with any regard…


Leave a Reply

