jump to navigation

Sustainable Sources February 24, 2010

Posted by bibliosk8 in sustainability.
trackback

Back in 1994-1995, in Austin,  I worked at a small web design company part time, during grad school. One of the guys who worked with us was Bill Christensen, who runs Sustainable Sources and Greenbuilder.com .

Bill always seemed like a real nice guy, but I was a busy grad student and didn’t really get to know him that well. I did find out, however, that he ran greenbuilder.com, or at least its predecessor.

Well, his sites are just really a motherload of information on any greenbuilding/sustainability issue that might interest you. So check them out.

Comments»

1. Bill Christensen - March 27, 2010

Hi!

Yep, same Bill Christensen, still cranking on Greenbuilder.com and SustainableSources.com 16 years later. Thanks for the mention, and the compliments!

And now I’m trying to figure out *which* of the revolving-door circus of grad school interns you were… I haven’t found your actual name here on the site.

Coincidentally, the latest version of our Sustainable Sources site is, like this one, built in WordPress, though we used the multi-user version so that we can have multiple authors responsible for specific topics. One of the most popular changes is that our Sustainable Building Calendar is now available as an RSS feed, so other website owners can include it easily on their sites.

Sorry, didn’t mean to go all self-promotional on you. Now, who are you, anyway? (-:

bibliosk8 - March 28, 2010

Bill, I worked at Versacom for a while, at the time we had Mike Shulz and John Merritt’s Questlink as a client.

2. Bill Christensen - April 1, 2010

Ok… That verifies that you really did work there. But i still don’t know your name, or what you look like (that itty bitty avatar thumbnail with your post isn’t doing me any good). I suspect once you tell me it’ll be one of those forehead-slapping “Oh, of course… now I remember” deals.

I still see John Merritt now and then, and did some work for him on his post-Questlink startup in 2000 or so.

bibliosk8 - April 1, 2010

Bill – just changed my image. Seriously, I wasn’t there very long. A month or two, then John and Mike hired me directly.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

